Skip to main content

Caring for Conservation

Nature and Species Conservation

Learn more about our project work

“Preserving biodiversity is one of the most important tasks of our time. With C4C, we are lending a hand to those projects that have set themselves this task as their goal. Our work in favour of sustainable species protection is guided by the motto: research, education and protection”

Dr. Michael Riffel, Founder and Director C4C
Our projects

Our Vision

Caring for Conservation (C4C) advises NGOs around the world whose mission is the sustainable conservation of species and the empowerment of local communities. Additionally, the organisation supports them in the implementation of projects.

C4C believes that successful and sustainable species conservation is based on the triad of research, education  and the protection of natural landscapes.

For the benefit of high quality work and collaborative knowledge exchange, C4C maintains close networks with experts from the fields of nature conservation and ecology and also relies on cooperation with the local population.

Learn more
Conservation of species

We protect these species

Intact biodiversity is the basis of life for all of us. In order to maintain functioning ecosystems, the protection of habitats and species is thus essential. Here we introduce you to the species that are being researched and protected within the framework of the projects we support.

Skip to main content

Caring for Conservation

Tier- und Umweltschutz

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Projektarbeit

“Die Wahrung der biologischen Vielfalt ist die wichtigste Aufgabe unserer Zeit. Mit C4C reichen wir jenen Projekten die Hand, die sich diese Aufgabe zum Ziel gesetzt haben. Geleitet wird unsere Arbeit zugunsten nachhaltigen Artenschutzes von der Devise: Forschung, Bildung und Schutz.”

Dr. Michael Riffel, Mitbegründer von C4C
Unsere Projekte

Unsere Vision

Caring for Conservation (C4C) berät und unterstützt NGOs auf der ganzen Welt, die sich den nachhaltigen Schutz von Arten und Lebensräumen sowie die Stärkung lokaler Gemeinden zur Aufgabe gesetzt haben, und unterstützt diese bei der Umsetzung von Projekten.

C4C ist der Überzeugung, dass erfolgreicher und nachhaltiger Artenschutz auf dem Dreiklang aus Forschung, Bildung und der Umsetzung konkreter, forschungsbasierter Schutzmaßnahmen fußt.

Zugunsten von hoher Arbeitsqualität und kollaborativem Wissensaustausch pflegt C4C enge Vernetzungen mit Expertinnen und Experten aus den Bereichen Naturschutz und Ökologie und setzt darüber hinaus auf die Zusammenarbeit mit der Bevölkerung  und den Behörden vor Ort.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Artenschutz

Diese Tierarten schützen wir

Eine intakte Biodiversität ist unser aller Lebensgrundlage. Um funktionsfähige Ökosysteme zu erhalten, ist der Schutz von Lebensräumen und Arten unerlässlich. Hier stellen wir Ihnen die Arten vor, die im Rahmen der von uns unterstützen Projekte erforscht und geschützt werden.